Skip to main content

Watford Fire Station Christmas Banquet and Awards Ceremony

The Watford Fire Station's annual Christmas Banquet and Award Ceremony was held on Saturday, November 17th at the Watford Fire Hall. The following is an outline of the evenings award recipients:

Fire Fighters receiving Service Bars:

  • Fire Fighter Sean Sweeney: 5 Years
  • Fire Fighter Pat Shanahan: 10 Years
  • Captain Mike Couwenburg: 20 Years
  • Fire Prevention Officer Jim Lamb: 30 Years


Captain Mike Couwenburg also received the Exemplary Medal from the Federal Government for 20 Years Service.

Fire Prevention Officer Jim Lamb received his 30 Year Ribbon from the Federal Government and his 30 Year Long Service Ribbon from the Provincial Government.

Fire Fighter Pat Shanahan was presented with a plaque and a fire helmet signed by the Watford Fire Fighters. Pat has moved out of the area and has retired from the Watford Fire Department after 10 years of service.

Mayor Todd Case who has served as the Mayor of Warwick Township for 18 years and who did not run in this years election was also presented with a token of appreciation from the Watford Firemen’s Association.

The attached picture includes the award recipients, as well as the award presenters.


Picture from left to right: (front row): Fire Chief Rick Sitlington, Fire Fighter Pat Shanahan, Lieutenant and President of the Association Brian Shanahan
(back row): Captain Donald Hart, Fire Prevention Officer Jim Lamb, Captain Mike Couwenburg, Captain Scott Cran, Fire Fighter Sean Sweeney

Watford Fire Station Awards

News & Events